Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
John R. from Courtenay, BC on 6/3/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kean Auto services to anyone as it is a family business atmosphere that provides the service they say are going to do and provide other issues that should be considered worked on later."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Courtenay, BC on 5/11/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding and exceptional customer service."
5 star rating
Darrell from Courtenay, BC on 4/8/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Happy, informative staff. Prompt service. Consistently good service."
5 star rating
Sarah S. from Courtenay, BC on 1/29/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I have told many people that I always go to Kean Auto, because they give incredible service, and I always know that I can trust their judgement on safety."
5 star rating
Cheryl R. from Comox, BC on 1/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"From the time I walk in the door to a warm greeting to the follow up email asking for feedback my experience at Kean Auto is always positive. A unique feature of this business is the photos of your vehicle during servicing that they send you. You can't get anymore transparent than that!"
5 star rating
Mark F. from COMOX on 1/1/2020 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Friendly professional front desk service and experienced knowledgable mechanical service that can look into your questions on vehicle performance and can help you be proactive suggesting future preventative maintenance."
5 star rating
Jim C. from Courtenay, BC on 9/23/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great service!"
5 star rating
Cheryl R. from Comox, BC on 9/5/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"That they are a business that you can trust and feel good about dealing with."
5 star rating
James C. from Courtenay, BC on 8/30/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service and friendly staff"
5 star rating
Derrick H. from Comox, BC on 8/23/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Work was performed above expectations and results were fully explained and photographed for future reference. there was NO pressure to "get things done". Staff and facilities were excellent and I will certainly be back with any automotive issues and will recommend to friends."
5 star rating
Don H. from Courtenay, BC on 8/15/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I am happy with the service I received and can recommend Kean Auto Services."
5 star rating
Jillian from Courtenay, BC on 8/1/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Amazing Fast Service, We were traveling through and got same day service, Everyone we dealt with were super polite and and accommodating to get us on our way! Thank you so Much"
5 star rating
Brian H. from Courtenay, BC on 7/17/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"You can trust them."
5 star rating
Kitty P. from Courtenay, BC on 7/11/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I have a German car, Everything was explained perfectly, my car was fixed in one day. The estimate was fair. I will definitely be back and I’m telling all my friends and clients"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Courtenay, BC on 6/14/2019 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Trust worth Great service"
5 star rating
Guy St. G. from Comox, BC on 6/7/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Professional & Honest."
5 star rating
Gary A. from Courtenay, BC on 6/5/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They're very good and usually are very upfront with what they can do for you. What is practical and what is not"
5 star rating
James C. from Courtenay, BC on 5/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service"
5 star rating
Bruce G. from Merville, BC on 5/15/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"They do good work, and they are very, very thorough with their report back to you. I am very impressed with the pictorial reporting. I leave with my serviced vehicle, confident in the work done and the future work that needs to be done."
5 star rating
Ron G. from Courtenay, B. on 5/7/2019 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I have always been very satisfied with the work they have done for me. Their demeanor has always been friendly and helpful."
5 star rating
James K H. from Courtenay, BC on 5/1/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Work is always completed on time and totally operational (no second visits). Customer service outstanding, makes it a pleasure to drop your car off. Kean’s operate with high integrity, and we trust them, that’s why they are our choice to look after our vehicle."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Courtenay, BC on 4/24/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Be sure to go there. They are the best"
3 star rating
B C. from Courtenay, BC on 4/22/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! Nothing else needs to be said"
5 star rating
Michael from Courtenay, BC on 4/3/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Courteous and professional service"
5 star rating
Jim L. from Courtenay, BC on 3/10/2019 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"I found the customer service excellent. You did exactly what you said would be done with no delay of either start time nor completion time. The explanation of what you found was clear and in terms that I could clearly understand. The pricing is reasonable and and the quotes well explained. I will return and have no qualms about recommending Kean Auto Services."
5 star rating
Gamal from Courtenay, BC on 2/17/2019 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Kind, friendly, and efficient service. I have used them few times, so far I am very pleased with the service."
5 star rating
Irene G. from Courtenay, BC on 2/11/2019 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"great customer service from the moment I walked in the door. turn around time fast I really appreciated the documented diagnosis emailed to me. very thorough."
5 star rating
Jan from Courtenay, BC on 2/8/2019 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Kean for a long time now and what I love the most is that they tell me what I need when I need it. As a woman I have always been skeptical of repair shops because I know nothing about vehicles and their workings and the repair shop could take me to the "cleaners" because of that lack of knowledge. With Kean they actually show me pictures and explain the issue and I can pass those pictures onto my husband who has an excellent knowledge of vehicles. They also send me my car maintenance schedule via text so that I can make sure that my vehicle is always in great condition. We have never been disappointed with the service at Kean. Highly Recommend Kean Auto!!"
5 star rating
Don S. from Duncan, BC on 11/26/2018 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Yes , I am very impressed with the service we have received . Thank you. Don Siebert general Manager Prices Lock & Safe LTD."
5 star rating
Vanessa from Courtenay, BC on 11/13/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them!"
5 star rating
Ron G. from Courtenay, B. on 11/8/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that it is exemplary."
5 star rating
Marsha N. from Courtenay, BC on 11/7/2018 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"you are the best. Very personable, knowledgeable and you make it easy for me to understand my car's problem Always upbeat and a pleasure to sign on your dotted line Many thanks for your great service"
5 star rating
Carol Ann P. from Campbell River, BC on 10/8/2018 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely!!!"
5 star rating
Kevin S. from Comox, B. on 9/20/2018 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, honest, efficient, and technically very professional; exactly what you look and hope for in a vehicle repair shop. I’ve always experienced the very best service."
5 star rating
John A. from Courtenay, BC on 9/19/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and Professional"
5 star rating
Geoff B. from Courtenay, BC on 7/13/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent!"
5 star rating
Marsha N. from Courtenay, BC on 6/29/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Erick always makes me feel welcome and explains what it is will be done today and afterward what was found. I have always left feeling my car just had the best service there is. Trust has been established because of our history of good service."
5 star rating
Mick from Courtenay, BC on 6/4/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Call them"
5 star rating
Grayson C. from Courtenay, BC on 5/24/2018 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"They are knowledgeable. Different staff specialize in makes models and years. Their combined knowledge has you covered. They inspect and tell you what to expect. They're friendly and I've never had them go over book valued hours even if ceases need to be unlocked. They do little extras like minor wiring/ connection issues(tail light) and clean your car too! Not to mention the email reports! I'm from Qualicum Beach and I'll drive here for service."
5 star rating
Clint F. from Courtenay, BC on 5/13/2018 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"excellent place to have your vehicle repaired"
5 star rating
Lucky from Courtenay, BC on 3/24/2018 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"You run a very professional business with 110% quality customer service and that is what word of mouth means you guys are the best."
5 star rating
Jim C. from Courtenay, BC on 3/16/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great shop - go there."
5 star rating
Brent W. from Courtenay, BC on 3/12/2018 for an auto repair of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"I was amazed at the in depth inspection report I received. Also how orderly everything is regarding customer service and reports."
5 star rating
Chad from Courtenay, BC on 3/3/2018 for an auto service of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, great work and on time."
5 star rating
Glenn P. from Courtenay, BC on 2/21/2018 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"prompt curtious on time and on budget everything is working yeah!"
5 star rating
Randy R. from Courtenay, BC on 1/26/2018 for an auto service of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, efficient , reliable service."
KEAN Auto Services
4.3
Based on 60 reviews
powered by Google
Shauna Rosengren
Shauna Rosengren
23:21 22 May 20
Very friendly service and can see the work that needs to be done with the inspection report and pictures sent to my... email.read more
Crëb Siggi
Crëb Siggi
22:41 30 Apr 20
Went to kean Auto services because of an issue with the intake manifold, it got fixed but the couldn’t figure out... another problem with the fuel pump. We had to stop by another car mechanic one day later to get it fixed, it took 1 hour...read more
Sylvia Spence
Sylvia Spence
05:52 21 Apr 20
Thank you for once again providing a high quality and professional service. My car and I feel well cared for.
A Johnson
A Johnson
03:27 15 Mar 20
A bit back we brought a vehicle in. We ended up getting the run around about a bunch of parts that we apparently needed... to have replaced/worked on. They didn’t seem to want to provide a total list of the quoted repairs and then they ended up changing it. Due to this, I brought my car to 2 other certified mechanics (one a National chain), and they each informed me that a number of the parts were either the wrong ones or not needed at all. Seems to be a money grab or an incompetent employee. If the later, I hope he’s either quit or they figured that one out for themselves.read more
jason mouland
jason mouland
17:45 11 Feb 20
I was there for a U-Haul trailer. The desk attendants were okay if pretty slow. They also said they were closing at 4... when the sign on the door said 5. I was also back at 5 and they were just closing up. The U-Haul experience wasn't great. The app didn't work either with the attendant during pick-up or when I dropped it off after hours which caused a bunch of unnecessary phone calls and frustration.read more
See All Reviews